Thanks to his string of dominant performances at the 2023 Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open, former world champion Michael van Gerwen clinched his first European Tour event title since May 2022, we examine the tournament winner, final day results, & winner prize money

With a magnificent victory in the 2023 Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open on Sunday night, Michael van Gerwen put an end to a year without success on the PDC European Tour. He defeated Luke Humphries 8-6 in the final.

Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open 2023 final winner, prize money purse pool, results today, score, awards winners

2023 Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open: Michael van Gerwen vs Luke Humphries final results, score, & match summary

On a momentous Sunday, Van Gerwen defeated Josh Rock 7-3 in the semifinal matchup to exact revenge for his recent semi-final loss at the Austrian Darts Open. On Sunday afternoon, MVG defeated Martin Schindler in a thrilling third-round match that required a decisive leg before defeating Gary Anderson to qualify for the quarterfinal.

In the final, Van Gerwen overcame a 4-5 deficit with three straight legs to seize the initiative before pinning double 16 to ensure his historic victory. Meanwhile, Humphries will be heartbroken to suffer his third loss in a European Tour final this year. The Gambrinus Czech Darts Open, the eighth competition of the year, will be held in Prague the following weekend as part of the PDC European Tour.

Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open 2023: results & score

7th May Third Round Results
  • Luke Humphries 6-5 Andy Baetens
  • Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Danny Noppert
  • Jonny Clayton 6-3 Damon Heta
  • Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Matt Campbell
  • Josh Rock 6-4 Dave Chisnall
  • Michael Smith 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
  • Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Martin Schindler
  • Gary Anderson 6-2 Rob Cross
May 7 Quarter-Final Results
  • Luke Humphries 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
  • Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Jonny Clayton
  • Josh Rock 6-1 Michael Smith
  • Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Gary Anderson
7th May Semi-Final Results
  • Luke Humphries 7-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode
  • Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Josh Rock
May 7 Final Results
  • Michael van Gerwen 8-6 Luke Humphries

2023 Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open: prize money pool distribution

The estimated total prize pool for the 2023 Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open is $175,000. Luke Humphries will get $12,000 in prize money, while Michael van Gerwen will receive £30,000 as the competition’s winner. Despite their unexpected semifinal defeats, Josh Rock and Dirk van Duijvenbode will each win £8,500 in prize money.

Rank No. of Players Prize Money
Winner 1 £ 30,000
Runner-up 1 £ 12,000
Semi-Finalists 2 £ 8,500
Quarterfinal Losers 4 £ 6,000
Last 16 8 £ 4,000
Second Round Losers 16 £ 2,500
First Round Losers 16 £ 1,250
Total 48 £ 175,000

Also Read: International Darts Open 2022 Results, Schedule, Dates, Draw, Format, Prize Money, Odds, Live Stream On TV


Previous articleVEA vs DST Dream11 Team Prediction Today, Fancode ECS T10- Austria, Vienna Eagles vs Donaustadt Fantasy Cricket Tips, Match Preview, Playing 11, Live Stream
Next articleBTS The Planet song in Bastions OST release date and time
Al Amin Sagor is simply a movie freak who is passionate about writing entertainment content. He loves to watch web series, and movies and write on celebrity gossip or trendy movie news. He also covers media and entertainment news on various online platforms. He is one of the "Jewel" of The News Titan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here